768b779cc461dd25bb6253a946c4f206

When I leave work, I don’t fucking know you anymore

It may sound as if I’m throwing a pity party for myself, but just hear me out! Or read me out, whatever… I work and I work so fucking hard it gives me migraines. There have been days I hated work. Oh, what a shock! Don’t get me wrong, I do my fucking job and I like to think I do it well, but there is only so much one employee can do. I dedicate time and energy into the shit I have to do just to have it done and make everybody (including myself) happy. But the thing is…nobody is ever 100% happy. Even if you do something well, why didn’t you put in the effort to make it perfect? Because I am a fucking human, that’s why!

hand

When that clock indicates me that my working hours are done for the day, I am out that door like a ninja! I don’t know you anymore. You are dead to me until the next day when I have to see you! It’s as simple as that and I am certain you all think the same about me. It’s fine. I don’t fucking care. You do you! I don’t care about your personal life and why you prefer Coke zero over regular Coke. That’s all on you! When you even have the slightest doubt that I might get pissed off if you contact me outside of work with shit regarding work, don’t do it! Don’t do it. I don’t care. Can it wait? Good! I hate this whole “let’s impress the boss” attitude. I can’t do it. I don’t want to impress anyone but myself when it comes to work. If you live for your work, you are a sad person. I have been this person for years. I want to stop. There is life outside of work and I want to live it.

768b779cc461dd25bb6253a946c4f206

From now on, whoever fucking dares to contact me can go choke on a cactus. Is the place burning down? Should I care? Am I the boss? If you answered “no” to all of these, I would suggest leaving me alone. I do not care about what happens when I am gone. End of story.

If you are bored at work, don’t pin it on me. I am out of there and I do not plan on returing unless I have to!

Leave a Reply

