finger-friends-wallpaper

Friend.

Friends are awesome! They’re like family that you will never call dysfunctional. They might have their shit, but maybe that shit is what made you connect. I click with very few people, even though it might seem that I am friendly in person. I have strong feelings. I love and hate with all my heart and I don’t give a fuck with all of my middle finger.

Oana

Oana has been my friend for over 8 years now. We met at university and I can’t believe we still keep in touch regularly despite our hectic schedules at work. I love how we always pick up where we left off even though we haven’t talked in a while. It must mean this friendship is something special. I am never afraid to tell her how I really feel about anything and everything. My honesty never hurt her. She always smiled or laughed when I told her my stone cold opinion about this and that. For instance, about marriage. She’s getting married this fall and you will never guess who her maid of honor is. Yep! It’s me! Now that is an honor I am not sure I am ready for. I am not one for weddings. They cramp my style, but for her I will make an exception…and wear a damn dress. I will not mind the color because I love her. There, I said it! I have told her time and time again that I feel like she is rushing into this marrying shit, but if it makes her happy, then who am I to argue? We try to catch up by sending each other early morning messages and we manage most of the time. It’s a pretty big deal when we actually get to meet up. It’s like an event I prepare for weeks in advance. What I am sure of is that our friendship will always be safe and sound no matter how busy we are. That’s pretty damn special if you ask me!

finger-friends-wallpaper

 

Leave a Reply

