Take no shit

I hate it from the core when people tell me to calm down. Why would you say that? Do you have a death wish? I am not one for stereotypes, but telling a woman to calm down is like trying to baptize a cat – someone will get hurt and they had that shit coming. I don’t like to shut up about things. If you are wrong, I will tell you. You can thank me later for this favor. Most people just beat around the bush when they want to tell you something that’s rather awkward. I try not to, because that would mean so much wasted time. I am not one for wasting time, people. Time should be spent – regardless if you spend it sleeping or having the time of your life (to me these two go hand in hand for some reason).

870d0415bcd8fc502252a3f1d1f9d111

So I have this friend…she is awesome as hell and I love her to pieces! Soon there shall be a blog post about her. Never have I ever told her stuff lightly. She knows everything about me and vice-versa. I love calling her out on stuff because I feel like that is the right thing to do. It’s a win-win for everyone. She appreciates that (I hope). The weird thing is that most people don’t. Well…aren’t those bastards crazy? I just saved you a huge amount of time and embarrassment. Like…you’re welcome, bitch!

10731458_352164664944404_2040380673_n

Back to the whole “Calm down” bullshit… I’ve been there and done that. I have told people to calm down (silently, of course, because I do not and cannot risk losing teeth), but my reasons were valid. People screaming for nothing at all aren’t doing anybody any favors. But when things call for a riot, that start a fucking riot as long as you believe what you’re rioting about.  I am not the one to take shit from anyone. Hell…I ended a friendship with someone just because she said my toy Luna is stupid. And it’s been almost a year since we spoke. I don’t need negative people in my life; I already have the ones I am obligated to spend time with.

Leave a Reply

