blogging-cardio-1

I am back, Bitches! (for the billionth time)

It’s been a long time since I last updated the blog. I know I have a tendency of saying this every so often (or not so often, in my case). I feel like I could learn from Youtube’s communitychannel Natalie Tran when it comes to shitty excuses for being away. The thing is…I haven’t gone anywhere. I am still here and I am in need of a creative outlet. I’ve missed blogging and I loved the attention that it was getting when I was in my glory years on the Internet.

Shit has changed. I did stuff I said I would not do – I’ve gone blonde and I now have a Facebook account (for a year, actually). I know anarchist Anca would not agree with this, but people change. We evolve or we don’t. Things just fucking change. One thing that hasn’t changed is my constant swearing. I’ve had this blog for about seven years and it would be a damn shame to abandon it completely. I mean… I’ve written shit I’m proud of, I’ve been praised and I’ve been criticized. So…kinda like IRL. I don’t care, really. I am just grateful that my mom hasn’t brushed up on her English skills to understand my writing. I have had trouble with my folks because of articles on my blog. Those were the days…I was a rebel on the internet whilst others smoked, did drugs and went out partying. Blogging was my passion in college and I thought it would become my career as well. Well…it sort of did, but not really. I write on the blog for work, but it’s not quite the same. People seem to believe that that’s sooo easy and that they could do it too. My all means, please do! Take it off my hands so I can have more time for my personal one.

sailormoon16

I feel like I have neglected this side of my life. I mean, who still blogs in 2015? Vines and Snapchat are where it’s at, but I have this attachment to old and personal things and I like saying shit in paragraphs. I don’t know how long I’ll do this. I have started many projects. Some I abandoned, some broke my back (literally) and some weren’t interesting enough to continue. What inspired me to write today? First of all, I was bored and I have been taking too many naps lately. I needed to shake things up. Second of all, a friend of mine suggested a website that determines your level of English based on texts you write. I have to admit that boosted my self esteem quite a bit. Third of all, I still feel like this is what I want to do, regardless of what I was prepared for. Fourth on the list might be the fact that I’ve been listening to Panic! @ the disco and Paramore while writing this, so maybe my angsty early-twenties self felt inspired.

blogging-cardio-1

I miss reviewing stuff. I used to have a shit load of opinions of a lot of things: music videos, TV shows or just dumb fucks in the media. Looking back without any modesty at all, I have to admit that I was crushing it back then! I started some series, such as favourite youtubers and favourite TV shows. Where and why did that stop? I don’t know. I’ll blame it on my job, like every responsible adult does. I felt like talking about myself is boring. The hell it is!

If you know how to condiment your shit, people will eat it up!

Leave a Reply

